This book is so amazing!

Hiiiii 🖐 I must confess, I don’t read so much.  This autumn, to read a book that was about 150 pages, I took four month. I know, I know, I’m a very bad reader but now I’m trying to read another book and, for now, I think that I’m going better-I’m reading one chapter at day.

Apart that in total I probably have read five books,  there’s one in particular that I have read recently that’s called “Nel mare ci sono i Coccodrilli”. It’s the biography of an Afghan boy who, left from Afghanistan when he was six to search for a better country without wars and persecutions, to live with his mother.

He passes through Iran,Turkey, Greece and finally he’s able to arrive in Italy and now he lives here. In this book, the author, Fabio Geda, tells his own story and describes the different places and people who he met during the looong journey that takes him about seven or eight years.

This book is about the story of all the migrants that sacrifice and risk their lives to live in a better place or country. I recommend this book to all the people who want to see what’s happening to these poor folks. It’s very interesting and despite the fact it took me four months, at the last, I was very very very satisfied about my choice to read it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *