I’ve finally seen my brother!

On the 3rd March 2022 me and my parents left for Turin to visit my biggest brother Francesco who attends university there and has to live in Turin for a few years.

When we arrived, we had lunch and after that we met Francesco and we went to our flat where we stayed for the three days that we were in Turin. In the afternoon we went for a walk to visit the city, like the Piazza Duomo and the long road with all the shops. And for dinner we ate in a Ligurian pizzeria and after that we returned home and we went to bed.

The second day we did some shopping at the supermarket because my mother wanted to prepare some Sicilian specialities for my brother. So we had lunch at home and in the afternoon we visited Parco del Valentino and we walked along the Po. After dinner we returned home and I watched some television with my brother before he had to go back home.

The third day  my parents and I went to church and we had lunch with Francesco in a typical Turinese restaurant, and in the afternoon we went to the basilica of Superga to visit it. Then we stayed in our flat to relax and spend time together until evening.

Finally, the last day I was not well so I couldn’t do so much but fortunately we only had to prepare our suitcases.  We had a quick lunch in a snack bar because we had to go to the airport, so we said goodbye to my brother and left to go home.

I was very very happy and excited for this trip because I could see my brother and visit the city where he lived after such a long time. Now I will see him in July and I cannot wait to hug him. I miss him sooooo much!

Image from creative commons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *